MARINE: WHO WE ARE

MARINE: WHO WE ARE 2020-08-07T13:53:49-07:00

Who We Are

MARINE (Monterey Area Research Institutions’ Network for Education) provides professional development opportunities to prepare future ocean leaders for interdisciplinary real world problem-solving. MARINE is a collaboration between The Center for Ocean Solutions and seven Monterey Bay area academic campuses.

MARINE Student Liaisons

MARINE 2020-2021 Co-Chairs

Rachel Pausch
2020-21 Co-Chair
UCSC
rpausch@ucsc.edu

Jamie Schnieders
2020-21 Co-Chair
CSUMB
jschnieders@csumb.edu

Jazmine Munoz
(Emeritus Co-Chair) 
CSUMB
jmejia-munoz@csumb.edu

Melissa Naugle
(Emeritus Co-Chair)
MLML
mnaugle@csumb.edu

MARINE NEWSLETTER LEADS

Elizabeth Francis
MIIS
efrancis@middlebury.edu

Daniel Larson
CSUMB
dalarson@csumb.edu

Michelle Tarian
CSUMB
michelletarian@gmail.com

2020-2021 MARINE Liaisons

Illeana Alexander
MIIS
ialexander@middlebury.edu

Lissa Giacalone
CSUMB
lgiacalone@csumb.edu

Shelby Penn
MLML
spenn@mlml.calstate.edu

Jack Barkowski
MLML
jbarkowski@mlml.calstate.edu

Emily Motz
NPS
emily.motz@nps.edu

Austin West
NPS
austin.west@nps.edu

Maurice Goodman
Stanford Hopkins Marine Station
goodman3@stanford.edu

Betsy Jane Mansfield 
Stanford Hopkins Marine Station
ejmfield@stanford.edu

NGluschankoffNoah Gluschankoff 
Stanford
noahglu@stanford.edu

MShea_StanfordMeghan Shea
Stanford
mshea@stanford.edu

Ashley Bae
UCSC
ashley.bae@ucsc.edu

MARINE Faculty Representatives

James Lindholm
CSUMB
email

Cheryl Logan
CSUMB
email

Jason Scorse
MIIS
email

Gitte McDonald
MLML
email

Mark Carr
UC Santa Cruz
email

Karen Casciotti
Stanford Campus
email

Larry Crowder
Stanford Hopkins
email

Peter Chu
Naval Postgraduate School
email

Raphael M. Kudela
UC Santa Cruz
email

Translate! »