MARINE: WHO WE ARE

MARINE: WHO WE ARE 2021-06-17T15:33:54-07:00

Who We Are

MARINE (Monterey Area Research Institutions’ Network for Education) provides professional development opportunities to prepare future ocean leaders for interdisciplinary real world problem-solving. MARINE is a collaboration between The Center for Ocean Solutions and seven Monterey Bay area academic campuses.

MARINE Student Liaisons

MARINE 2020-2021 Co-Chairs

Lissa Giacalone
2021-22 Co-Chair
CSU MB
lgiacalone@csumb.edu

Jack Barkowski
2021-22 Co-Chair
MLML
jbarkowski@mlml.calstate.edu

Rachel Pausch
(Emeritus Co-Chair)
UCSC
rpausch@ucsc.edu

Jamie Schnieders
(Emeritus Co-Chair)
CSUMB
jschnieders@csumb.edu

MARINE NEWSLETTER LEADS

We’re looking for the next MARINE Newsletter Co-Leads
Interested in joining? please email MARINE_chairs@ucsc.edu

Michelle Tarian
2020-21 co-lead
CSUMB
michelletarian@gmail.com

Daniel Larson
2020-21 co-lead
CSUMB
dalarson@csumb.edu

2021-2022 MARINE Liaisons

A.LankowAndrew Lankow
UCSC
alankow@ucsc.edu

Calvin Munson
UCSC
cmunson@ucsc.edu

Michelle Tarian
CSUMB
mtarian@csumb.edu

Maurice Goodman
Stanford Hopkins Marine Station
goodman3@stanford.edu

Betsy Jane Mansfield 
Stanford Hopkins Marine Station
ejmfield@stanford.edu

Grace Hansen
MIIS
ghansen@middlebury.edu

E. StokesEmily Stokes
MIIS
stokes@middlebury.edu

Melissa Jonmoore
NPS
melissa.jonmoore@nps.edu

Jess Wasserman
NPS
jessica.wasserman@nps.edu

Safari Fang
Stanford
dsfang@stanford.edu

Alexy Khrizman
Stanford
khrizman@stanford.edu

Vacant
MLML

MARINE Faculty Representatives

James Lindholm
CSUMB
email

Cheryl Logan
CSUMB
email

Jason Scorse
MIIS
email

Gitte McDonald
MLML
email

Mark Carr
UC Santa Cruz
email

Karen Casciotti
Stanford Campus
email

Larry Crowder
Stanford Hopkins
email

Amanda S. Kahn
MLML
email

Jaclyn Kinney
Naval Postgraduate School
email

Raphael M. Kudela
UC Santa Cruz
email

Translate! »