MARINE: WHO WE ARE

MARINE: WHO WE ARE 2019-09-12T15:27:05-07:00

Who We Are

MARINE (Monterey Area Research Institutions’ Network for Education) provides professional development opportunities to prepare future ocean leaders for interdisciplinary real world problem-solving. MARINE is a collaboration between The Center for Ocean Solutions and seven Monterey Bay area academic campuses.

MARINE Student Liaisons

Josh Smith (Emeritus Chair)

UCSC
jogsmith@ucsc.edu

Jazmine Munoz (Co-Chair) 
CSUMB
jmejia-munoz@csumb.edu

Melissa Naugle (Co-Chair)
MLML
mnaugle@csumb.edu

Zoe Gapayao
MIIS
jgapayao@miis.edu

Kelly Roche
MIIS
kroche@miis.edu

Shelby Penn
MLML
spenn@mlml.calstate.edu

To Be Filled
CSUMB

Katrina Hounchell
Stanford Hopkins Marine Station
hounchel@stanford.edu

Will Oestreich
Stanford Hopkins Marine Station
woestreich@stanford.edu

Caroline Ferguson
Stanford Hopkins
cefergus@stanford.edu

Josheena Naggea
Stanford Hopkins
jnaggea@stanford.edu

Kellen Jones
NPS
ktjones1@nps.edu

Jason Dawson
NPS
jason.dawson@nps.edu

Ashley Bae
UCSC
ashley.bae@ucsc.edu

MARINE Faculty Representatives

James Lindholm
CSUMB
jlindholm@csumb.edu

Cheryl Logan
CSUMB
clogan@csumb.edu

Jason Scorse
MIIS
jscorse@miis.edu

Jim Harvey
MLML
jharvey@mlml.calstate.edu

Mark Carr
UC Santa Cruz
mhcarr@ucsc.edu

Karen Casciotti
Stanford Campus
kcasciot@stanford.edu

Larry Crowder
Stanford Hopkins
Larry.crowder@stanford.edu

Peter Chu
Naval Postgraduate School
pcchu@nps.edu

Raphael M. Kudela
UC Santa Cruz
kudela@ucsc.edu

Translate! »